0 Ratings
2009 East Meets West
Seeded by hhickman on 28 May 2009
Michael Christie merges the musical traditions of Eastern and Western culture in this concert featuring Wu Man performing the Colorado premiere of Tan Dun's Pipa Concerto in addition to music of Ranjbaran's Seven Passages from the "Persian Trilogy" and Dvorak's New World Symphony.
Work: Dvorak: Symphony no 9 in E minor, Op. 95/B 178 "From the New World"
Composer: Antonin Dvorak
Artist: Wu Man
Conductor: Michael Christie
Form/Genre: Symphony
Period: Romantic