0 Ratings
[NYCP] Enescu - Octet, Op. 7 (String Orchestra Adaptation)
Seeded by siwookim on 26 Mar 2016
Author: NYCPmusic
G. Enescu / Octet, Op. 7 (NYCP edition) 1. Très modéré (00:06) 2. Très fougueux (12:24) 3. Lentement (20:53) 4. Mouvement de valse bien rythmée (28:58) New York Classical Players Dongmin Kim, conductor Siwoo Kim, solo violin / Ken Hamao, solo viola February 21, 2016 Church of the Heavenly Rest, New York, NY THE NEW YORK CLASSICAL PLAYERS "Exuberant chamber orchestra!" "Admirably dedicated to bringing free music!" - TIMEOUT NEW YORK - The New York Classical Players (NYCP) is a professional chamber orchestra composed of highly-gifted young musicians committed to bringing free, high-level concerts to diverse audiences in the greater New York City metropolitan area. Since its founding season in 2010-11, NYCP presented free concerts collaborating with some of world’s renowned performing artists such as Kim Kashkashian, Cho-Liang Lin, Mark Kosower, Chee-Yun, Stefan Jackiw, among others. Most recently NYCP has completed its first US National Tour in four major cities with esteeme
Work: Enescu: Octet for Strings in C major, Op. 7
Composer: George Enescu
Conductor: Dongmin Kim
Form/Genre: Octet
Period: 20th Century