0 Ratings
Bryant: The Open (world premiere), Mvmt. I
Seeded by alexkosiorek on 9 Oct 2015
Author: ClevelandInstOfMusic
Alexandra Bryant: The Open mvmt I (world premiere) William Preucil, violin Arthur Rowe, piano February 11, 2009 Commissioned by William Preucil in 2008 and finished the same year, Bryant wrote the piece to capture the essence of Mr. Preucil's impeccable ability to perform with grace and poise. Bryant is an alumna of the Cleveland Institute of Music. William Preucil is Distinguished Professor of Violin at the Cleveland Institute of Music and was named Concertmaster of The Cleveland Orchestra in 1995. Arthur Rowe is critically acclaimed as a soloist and chamber musician, touring annually across North America.
Work: Bryant: The Open
Composer: Alexandra Bryant
Miscellaneous: Alexander Kosiorek
Instrument: Piano ; Violin