0 Ratings
Vivaldi Sopranino Recorder Concerto 443 -- New Dutch Academy
Seeded by simonmurphy on 5 Sep 2014
Author: Simon Murphy
Simon Murphy (Baroque viola and musical director) together with soloists Gudrun Sidonie Otto soprano, Amy Power recorder, and members of The Hague's Baroque orchestra, The New Dutch Academy (NDA), perform works by Bach, Telemann, Handel, Vivaldi and their Dutch contemporaries, live in concert, filmed at a series of performances given by Murphy and the NDA at the invitation of the Netherland's Council of State for the King and Queen of the Netherlands, Princess Beatrix, Vice President Donner, members of the Council of State and Dutch government, and other guests. Murphy and the NDA's programme "Bach and his Dutch Contemporaries" features Bach arias including "Höchster, Mache deine Güte" from Cantata no. 51 Jauchzet Gott in allen Landen, "Schlummert ein" from Cantata no. 82a Ich habe genug and "Kommt, ihr angefochtnen Sünder" from Cantata no. 30 Freue dich, erlöste Schar, and places Bach's most famous aria not by him, "Bist du bei mir" (by Stölzel, but included in Anna Magdalena's Note
Artist: Simon Murphy
Conductor: Simon Murphy
Ensemble: New Dutch Academy
Presenter: Raad van State
Period: Baroque