0 Ratings
Arnold Steinhardt: First Violin, Guarneri String Quartet
Seeded by markdoner on 1 Oct 2008
Author: 92ndStreetY Edvard Sonata No. 3 in C Minor with pianist Lydia Artymiw. Learn more about Arnold Steinhardt at The video was filmed during the making of High Fidelity, the 1988 documentary about the Guarneri String Quartet. Directed and produced by Academy Award-winning filmmaker Allan Miller. The opening piano solo was not filmed.
Work: Grieg: Sonata for Violin and Piano no 3 in C minor, Op. 45
Composer: Edvard Grieg
Ensemble: Guarneri Quartet
Instrument: Piano ; Violin
Form/Genre: Sonata
Period: Romantic