John B Hedges, Composer
3 fans
John B Hedges was born in 1974 in Wilmington, Delaware. The son of a rock musician, he began studying classical music at the University of Pennsylvania, receiving his B.A. in Music in 1994 and his M.M. from Westminster Choir College in 1997.During this time, John B was assistant conductor of the Plainfield (NJ) Symphony Orchestra studying with Roumanian conductor, Sabin Pautza. He then completed post-graduate studies at the Curtis Institute of Music where he studied with Richard Danielpour ...
Top Works   click for more info
Play/Queue Download
Hedges: Piano Quartet "November, 2004" N/A
Composer: John B Hedges
I.Aurora over Saratoga (8:34) N/A
II."Watching You Without Me": A Ghost Story? (5:49) N/A
III. - Molotov Dances (5:35) N/A
Hedges: Tea Poems for Piano N/A
Composer: John B Hedges
I.First Pouring (2:17) N/A
II.Shifting Tastes of Oolong (2:36) N/A
III.Sharing Ceylon and Cylons (2:35) N/A
Hedges: Night Scenes for Violin and Viola N/A
Composer: John B Hedges
I.Musing (2:37) N/A
II.Urban Festival (2:02) N/A
III.Cat Play (1:29) N/A
IV.Motherless Child (3:02) N/A
V.Bone Dance (1:38) N/A
Hedges: What the People Say
Composer: John B Hedges
What the People Say (3:10) N/A