CutTime Simfonica
1 fan
CutTime Simfonica® (CTS) is a unique string sextet created by 2010 Kresge Artist Fellow Rick Robinson  while a bassist for the Detroit Symphony Orchestra ( DSO ). The ensemble featured powerful DSO string players and the occasional woodwind soloist. Very unique is Robinson's lush counterpoint for strings modulating into urban pop such as rock, jazz, Latin, gospel and hip-hop for classical music both meaningful and danceworthy. He also transcribes piano, symphonic, pops and jazz classics, neg...
Featured Video
Video introducing Rick Robinson, the original CutTime Simfonica and his motivation for composing.
Top Works   click for more info
Play/Queue Download
Robinson (Mr. CutTime): Gitcha Groove On! N/A
I - Gigue Rondo for Solo Oboe and String Quintet (9:35) N/A
II - Gitcha Groove On! (9:54)
III - Pork 'n Beans: A DE-troit Counterpoint (8:32) N/A
IV - Elegy (7:15) N/A
V - Highland Park, MI: City of Trees (8:43) N/A