Artists &
Arts Orgs.

Your fans have probably started a page for you already!

Sign up as a Partner to claim your page or start a new page.

Sophia Silivos, Violin
0 fans
Acting Principal Sophia Silivos has been a violinist with the Houston Symphony since 1992. She began her career as first violinist of the Dakota Quartet and was then named principal second violinist of the New Mexico Symphony. She has performed as a soloist with the Houston Symphony before and served as associate concertmaster for the 2005-06 season. An ardent proponent of chamber music, she has appeared with ensembles throughout the United States and has performed live for public radi...
Read More... |
Top Works   click for more info
Play/Queue Download
Schubert: Quartet for Strings no 14 in D minor, D 810 "Death and the Maiden" N/A
I - Allegro (11:02) N/A
II - Andante con moto (13:45) N/A
III - Scherzo: Allegro molto (4:00) N/A
IV - Presto (9:21) N/A
Wolf: Italian Serenade for String Quartet in G major
Italian Serenade for String Quartet in G major (7:20) N/A
Piazzolla: La muerte del Angel
La muerte del Angel (3:31)
Piazzolla: Fuga y misterio
Fuga y misterio (3:39)