Hotchkiss Summer Portals
0 fans
The mission of the Hotchkiss Summer Portals Chamber MusicProgram is to take the rising generation of outstanding young pianists,string players, and singers and inspire them with a love for the beauty and discipline of chamber music.
Top Works   click for more info
Play/Queue Download
Brahms: Quintet for Strings no 1 in F major, Op. 88 N/A
I - Allegro non troppo ma con brio (11:34) N/A
II - Grave ed appassionato - Allegretto vivace - Presto (10:28) N/A
III - Allegro energico - Presto (6:16) N/A
Tchaikovsky: Sextet for Strings in D minor, Op. 70 "Souvenir de Florence" N/A
I - Allegro con spirito (11:12) N/A
II - Adagio cantabile e con moto (10:19) N/A
III - Allegretto moderato (6:54) N/A
IV - Allegro vivace (8:25) N/A
Brahms: Quartet for Piano and Strings no 3 in C minor, Op. 60 N/A
I - Allegro ma non troppo (10:21) N/A
II - Scherzo: Allegro (4:14) N/A
III - Andante (8:27) N/A
IV - Finale: Allegro comodo (11:17) N/A
Buzz      All | Blogs | News | Podcasts
Melvin Chen has been appointed Associate Professor Piano (adjunct) at the Yale School of Music. In announcing this faculty position, Dean Robert B...
6 years ago | Read More |
January 29 concert features music of Fauré, Ravel, and more The Yale School of Music’s Faculty Artist Series presents violinist Wendy Shar...
6 years ago | Read More |
After another early morning flight, we have arrived in Lakeville, Connecticut for a few days of teaching and performing as part of the Hotchkiss Su...
8 years ago | Read More |