Alexandra Bryant, Composer
18 fans
Hailed as a “promising composer” by the Cleveland Plain Dealer, Alexandra T Bryant has been lauded for her “ability to convey myriad moods through clear thematic materials and coloristic contrasts.”  The 2008 world premiere of her piece Apostrophe was presented by the Cleveland Orchestra Youth Orchestra in Severance Hall.  In addition to being commissioned by the Cleveland Orchestra Youth Orchestra, she has received commissions from William Preucil, concertmaster of the Cleveland Orchestra, t...
Top Works   click for more info
Play/Queue Download
Bryant: The Open N/A
I - "The cool breeze across the lake" (3:40) N/A
II - "I go there to relax" (10:42) N/A
III - "And we gossiped about..." (3:10) N/A
IV - "Arriving, we stepped out onto our new lawn" (3:18) N/A