Artists &
Arts Orgs.

Your fans have probably started a page for you already!

Sign up as a Partner to claim your page or start a new page.

Xian Zhang, Conductor
12 fans
In 2009/10, Xian Zhang takes up her new position as Music Director of La Verdi (the Orchestra Sinfonica di Milano Giuseppe Verdi). Prior to this appointment, she served as the New York Philharmonic’s Associate Conductor (and the first holder of the Arturo Toscanini Chair) for three years, having previously held the position of Assistant Conductor. She maintains a regular relationship with the orchestra and returns to conduct them again this season. Xian Zhang’s conducting is attracting ever...
Read More... |
Top Works   click for more info
Play/Queue Download
Sibelius: Symphony no 1 in E minor, Op. 39 N/A
Composer: Jean Sibelius
Conductor: Xian Zhang
I - Andante ma non troppo - Allegro energico (11:19) N/A
II - Andante, ma non troppo lento (11:56) N/A
III - Scherzo: Allegro (5:40) N/A
IV - Finale (Quasi una fantasia): Andante - Allegro molto (9:11) N/A
Back-announce & credits (1:48) N/A
Martinu: Concerto for Piano no 4 "Incantations", H 358 N/A
Part I (9:45) N/A
Part II (10:35) N/A
Back-announce & Intro Sibelius (3:05) N/A
Haydn: Symphony no 95 in C minor, H 1 no 95 N/A
Conductor: Xian Zhang
Introduction (4:40) N/A
I - Allegro moderato (4:57) N/A
II - Andante cantabile (4:53) N/A
III - Menuetto & trio (4:15) N/A
IV - Finale: Vivace (3:47) N/A
Back-announce & Intro Martinu (5:02) N/A