Artists &
Arts Orgs.

Your fans have probably started a page for you already!

Sign up as a Partner to claim your page or start a new page.

Christoph von Dohnányi, Conductor
8 fans
Conductor Laureate The Cleveland Orchestra Christoph von Dohnányi is recognized as one of the world's pre-eminent orchestral and opera conductors. In addition to guest engagements with the major opera houses and orchestras of Europe and North America, his appointments have included opera directorships in Frankfurt and Hamburg; principal orchestral conducting posts in Germany, London and Paris; as well as his legendary 20 year tenure as Music Director of the Cleveland Orchestra. In North Ame...
Read More... |
Top Works   click for more info
Play/Queue Download
Dvorak: Symphony no 9 in E minor, Op. 95/B 178 "From the New World" N/A
I - Adagio - Allegro molto (9:50) N/A
II - Largo (11:47) N/A
III - Scherzo: Molto vivace (8:25) N/A
IV - Allegro con fuoco (11:59) N/A
Back-announcement & credits (0:52) N/A
Dvorak: Concerto for Piano in G minor, Op. 33/B 63 N/A
Billboard & hand-off to the piano concerto (3:43) N/A
I - Allegro agitato (19:25) N/A
II - Andante sostenuto (9:01) N/A
III - Allegro con fuoco (11:25) N/A
Back-announcement & hand-off to the symphony (1:33) N/A
Schumann: Symphony no 2 in C major, Op. 61 N/A
I - Sostenuto assai - Allegro ma non troppo (13:05) N/A
II - Scherzo: Allegro vivace (7:07) N/A
III - Adagio espressivo (9:46) N/A
IV - Allegro molto vivace (8:41) N/A
Back announcement and end-credits (1:41) N/A
Brahms: Concerto for Piano no 1 in D minor, Op. 15 N/A
Billboard and intro to Brahms (3:21) N/A
I - Maestoso (23:24) N/A
II - Adagio (12:31) N/A
III - Rondo: Allegro non troppo (13:00) N/A
Back announcement and intro to Schumann (1:57) N/A