Artists &
Arts Orgs.

Your fans have probably started a page for you already!

Sign up as a Partner to claim your page or start a new page.

Nicholas McGegan, Conductor
31 fans
Nicholas McGegan is loved by audiences and orchestras for performances that match authority with enthusiasm, and scholarly responsibility with evangelical exuberance. The London Independent calls him “one of the finest baroque conductors of his generation” and The New Yorker lauds him as “an expert in 18 th -century style.” He has been Music Director of Philharmonia Baroque Orchestra for 25 years, and completes a two-decade tenure as Artistic Director of the International Handel-Festival Got...
Read More... |
Top Works   click for more info
Play/Queue Download
Vivaldi: Concerto for 2 Cellos in G minor, RV 531 N/A
I - Allegro (3:40) N/A
II - Largo (4:58) N/A
III - Allegro (3:26) N/A
Bach: Suite for Orchestra no 1 in C major, BWV 1066 N/A
Ouverture (6:01) N/A
Courante (2:07) N/A
Gavotte I & II (2:57) N/A
Forlane (1:21) N/A
Menuet I & II (2:34) N/A
Bourrée I & II (2:36) N/A
Passepied I & II (2:53) N/A
Wyner: Piano Concerto, “Chiavi in Mano” N/A
Piano Concerto, “Chiavi in Mano” (19:39) N/A N/A