Artists &
Arts Orgs.

Your fans have probably started a page for you already!

Sign up as a Partner to claim your page or start a new page.

György Ligeti, Composer
122 fans
György Ligeti (1923 – 2006) was a Hungarian born composer who kept himself in the front line of new music until he died in Austria at the age of 83. He was brought to international fame by his large orchestral composition Atmosphères (1961), which was featured in Stanley Kubrick's film 2001: A Space Odyssey. His widely recognized work abandons melody, harmony and rhythm while concentrating on texture – presenting and perfecting his sound mass technique. Ligeti was very serious about his ...
Read More... |
Top Works   click for more info
Play/Queue Download
Ligeti: Chamber Concerto for 13 Instruments N/A
Composer: György Ligeti
Conductor: Charles Peltz
I - Corrente (5:04) N/A
II - Calmo, sostenuto (6:20) N/A
III - Movimento preciso e meccanico (3:17) N/A
IV - Presto (4:14) N/A
Ligeti: Bagatelles (6) for Wind Quintet N/A
Allegro con spirito (1:18) N/A
Rubato: Lamentoso (3:00) N/A
Allegro grazioso (2:44) N/A
Presto ruvido (1:05) N/A
Adagio - Mesto (2:28) N/A
Molto vivace - Capriccioso (2:09) N/A
Carter: Sonata for Piano
I, II - Sonata for Piano (22:57) N/A
Ligeti: Etudes (6) for Piano, Book 1 N/A
I - Etude no 1 "Désordre" (2:07) N/A
II - Etude no 2 "Cordes à vide" (2:56) N/A
III - Etude no 3 "Touches bloquées" (2:06) N/A
IV - Etude no 4 "Fanfares" (3:37) N/A
V - Etude no 5 "Arc-en-ciel" (3:01) N/A
VI - Etude no 6 "Automne à Varsovie" (4:25) N/A