Improve this Listing
Digital Season: Dvorák Symphony No8
Glasgow, Scotland
Friday, 29 January 2021 - 7:30 PM (Tickets)
Conductor: Anna-Maria Helsing
BROADCAST DATE: Friday 29 January 2021: 7.30pm

Once upon a time...Anna-Maria Helsing and the RSNO tell timeless stories from the old world and uncover unheard tales from the new. In the American Midwest, Florence Price’s radiant Second Violin Concerto lay forgotten for decades, but now the voice of its pioneering composer is being heard again. Richard Thompson evokes the times and tragedy of a neglected African-American poet. And amid the hills and forests of Central Europe, Antonín Dvorák weaves quiet fairy tales and a symphony that dances for joy. Glowing colours, burning emotions and melodies that demand to be heard.

Please note, this concert has had a change in soloist since first advertised.
Who is attending?
No one has selected to attend this event...
Who's on InstantEncore?
Royal Scottish National Orchestra
Partner Since: 24 Mar 2016
5 Fans
Come back after the event and let the world know what you thought!