Improve this Listing
Central Ohio Symphony Debut Concert
Delaware, Ohio
Saturday, 26 October 2019 - 7:30 PM
The season opens with the Central Ohio Symphony performing the World Premiere of Divertimento for Strings, written by the Symphony’s Conduct Laureate Christopher Weait, and performed in celebration of his 80th birthday in 2019. Tchaikovsky's Piano Concerto No. 1, one of the most popular concertos for piano, will be performed by Ohio pianist Dror Biran, originally from Israel. Sibelius’ Symphony No. 2, with its triumphant conclusion, will be a great finish to open the season.

Program Click for more info
Tchaikovsky: Concerto for Piano no 1 in B flat minor, Op. 23
Was there an encore for this performance? add an encore
Who was there?
No one has selected to attend this event...
Who's on InstantEncore?
Central Ohio Symphony
Partner Since: 24 Jan 2012
1 Fans