Improve this Listing
Phoenix Symphony: Debussy, Ravel and Prokofiev
Phoenix, Arizona
Saturday, 21 March 2020 - 7:30 PM
Sunday, 22 March 2020 - 2:00 PM
Presenter: Phoenix Symphony
Ensemble: Phoenix Symphony
Conductor: Tito Muñoz
Classics Series - Symphony Hall

Tito Muñoz, conductor
Caroline Goulding, violin

Sarah Kirkland Snider: Something for the Dark
Prokofiev: Violin Concerto No. 2
Debussy: Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune (Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun)
Ravel: Daphnis et Chloé Suite No. 2 (Daphnis and Chloe)

• Debussy’s poetic Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun, with its beautiful woodwind melodies, is a masterpiece of French impressionism.
• A second French masterpiece, Ravel’s Daphnis and Chloe, opens with the sound of the dawn awakening two lovers and cascades into a brilliant and extravagant dance.
• The young, Grammy-nominated violinist Caroline Goulding returns to thrill Symphony Hall audiences with Prokofiev’s colorful and elegant Second Violin Concerto.
• Something for the Dark, by young American composer Sarah Kirkland Snider, opens with a flashy statement of hope, then continues on a journey reflective on endurance, wisdom, and renewal.
Program Click for more info
Ravel: Daphnis et Chloé: Suite no 2
Composer: Maurice Ravel
Conductor: Tito Muñoz
Ensemble: Phoenix Symphony
Contributor: Central Sound
Was there an encore for this performance? add an encore
Who was there?
No one has selected to attend this event...
Who's on InstantEncore?
Tito Muñoz
Partner Since: 24 Dec 2008
17 Fans
Caroline Goulding
Partner Since: 1 Aug 2009
16 Fans
Phoenix Symphony
Partner Since: 3 Jul 2012
14 Fans
Central Sound
Partner Since: 16 Dec 2013
8 Fans