Improve this Listing
Residentie Orkest The Hague, Nestorowicz / van Keulen / Britten, Verbey, Vaughan Williams
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Thursday, 10 October 2019 - 8:15 PM
The Hague, Netherlands
Saturday, 12 October 2019 - 8:00 PM
Conductor: Michal Nesterowicz
Musical Melancholy and Hopeful Sounds

Experience the purity of Britten’s melancholic ‘Lachrymae’ with the unsurpassed Isabelle van Keulen as soloist. Let yourself be moved by the Dutch premiere of ‘After the Great War’, written by leading Dutch composer Verbey on the occassion of the ending of the First World War hundred years ago. A fascinating work that was a huge success at its world premiere in Tampere, Finland. And finish the evening by surrendering to Vaughan Williams’s masterful Symphony No. 5 from 1943, a piece that brought peace and tranquility to many in a very dark period.(Source: Residentie Orkest website)

Who was there?
No one has selected to attend this event...
Who's on InstantEncore?
Theo Verbey
Partner Since: 19 Nov 2008
8 Fans