Improve this Listing
Latin American Voices
San Diego, California
Tuesday, 21 November 2017 - 7:00 PM
Presenter: Art of Élan
Art of Élan’s gallery concert series kicks off November 21st with a special Thanksgiving week concert that draws inspiration from the Museum’s Modern Masters from Latin America: The Pérez Simón Collection, with music by Brazilian composer Heitor Villa-Lobos, Mexican composers Gabriela Ortiz and Silvestre Revueltas, and Cuban composer Tania Leon, whose “4 Works for Solo Cello” will be given the West Coast Premiere.
Program Click for more info
León: Four Pieces for Solo Cello
Available Recordings
I - Allegro
II - Lento doloroso, sempre cantabile (To My Father)
III - Montuno
IV - Vivo
Revueltas: Quartet for Strings no 3
Available Recordings
I - Allegro con brio
II - Lento: misterioso y fantastico
III - Lento-Allegro
Ortiz: 3 Haikus
Available Recordings
I - El cielo es cada muro
II - Un cielo de cal
III - El cielo es una piedra
Was there an encore for this performance? add an encore
Who was there?
No one has selected to attend this event...
Who's on InstantEncore?
Art of Élan
Partner Since: 19 Oct 2007
346 Fans
Kate Hatmaker
Partner Since: 10 May 2011
144 Fans
Che-Yen Chen
Partner Since: 14 Mar 2015
37 Fans
Rumley Music and Audio Production
Partner Since: 22 Sep 2010
22 Fans
Alex Greenbaum
Partner Since: 12 Jul 2011
10 Fans
Tien-Hsin Cindy Wu
Partner Since: 31 Aug 2011
10 Fans