Joshua Bell Plays Tchaikovsky
13 Jan 2012
Conductor: Daniel Harding
Music   click for more info
Play/Queue Download
Knussen: Flourish with Fireworks, Op. 22 N/A
Composer: Oliver Knussen
Conductor: Daniel Harding
Opening credits (1:28) N/A
Introduction to Flourish with Fireworks (3:22) N/A
Flourish with Fireworks (4:07) N/A
Tchaikovsky: Concerto for Violin in D major, Op. 35 N/A
Introduction to Tchaikovsky's Violin Concerto (8:33) N/A
I - Allegro moderato (19:34) N/A
II - Canzonetta: Andante (6:40) N/A
III - Finale: Allegro vivacissimo (10:22) N/A
Violin Concerto back announce (0:29) N/A
Stravinsky: Le sacre du printemps N/A
Composer: Igor Stravinsky
Conductor: Daniel Harding
Introduction to the Rite of Spring (0:23) N/A
The Rite of Spring (35:17) N/A
Program closing (1:05) N/A
Soap Box
Add to the conversation. Log In or Sign Up now.
thomasaustell 4:54 PM - 27 Jan 2012 | Applause: 0
What a performance! Joshua states in the intro that he believes he could be awakened from sleep and fill in for this piece at a moment's notice. I believe him. Complete mastery. And the NYPHIL isn't bad either. Enjoy this one.
Edit your post
You must Log In or Sign Up to reply.
(Come on! It is FREE and it only takes a second!)
Who's Listening?
Favorited By