New York Philharmonic
8433 fans
Mobile Apps New York Philharmonic Mobile App
The New York Philharmonic plays a leading cultural role in New York City, the United States, and the world. This season the Philharmonic will connect with up to 50 million music lovers through live concerts in New York City and on its worldwide tours; digital downloads; international broadcasts on television, radio, and online; and as a resource through its varied education programs. Alan Gilbert began his tenure as Music Director in September 2009, succeeding musical giants inc...
Top Works   click for more info
Play/Queue Download
Verdi: Requiem N/A
Billboard & intro to Verdi Requiem (6:57) N/A
No. 1 Requiem & Kyrie (9:03) N/A
No. 2 Dies irae (36:26) N/A
No. 3 Domine Jesu (9:29) N/A
No. 4 Sanctus (2:38) N/A
No. 5 Agnus Dei (5:00) N/A
No. 6 Lux aeterna (6:12) N/A
No. 7 Libera me (14:02) N/A
Back-announcement & Credits (1:38) N/A
Mozart: Symphony no 33 in B flat major, K 319 N/A
Introduction to Symphony No. 33 (2:58) N/A
I - Allegro assai (6:37) N/A
II - Andante moderato (4:00) N/A
III - Menuetto (2:42) N/A
IV - Finale: Allegro assai (5:56) N/A
Symphony No. 33 Back Announce (0:24) N/A
Beethoven: Concerto for Piano no 1 in C major, Op. 15 N/A
Introduction to Piano Concerto No. 1 (0:55) N/A
I - Allegro con brio (15:58) N/A
II - Largo (9:47) N/A
III - Rondo: Allegro scherzando (8:31) N/A
Piano Concerto No. 1 Back Announce (0:12) N/A
Program closing (0:38) N/A
Shostakovich: Symphony no 5 in D minor, Op. 47 N/A
Conductor: Lorin Maazel
Introduction to Shostakovich Symphony No. 5 (0:33) N/A
I - Moderato (21:30) N/A
II - Allegretto (5:45) N/A
III - Largo (15:51) N/A
IV - Allegro non troppo (11:28) N/A
Program closing (1:23) N/A
Brahms: Concerto for Piano no 2 in B flat major, Op. 83 N/A
Opening credits and introduction (1:50) N/A
I - Allegro non troppo (17:25) N/A
II - Allegro appassionato (8:51) N/A
III - Andante (11:49) N/A
IV - Allegretto grazioso (8:58) N/A
Buzz      All | Blogs | News | Podcasts
As you know if you were able to join us, yesterday's special free concert of music by Very Young Composers from Japan and New York was a very big h...
5 days ago | Read More | |
We are grateful and proud that the National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH) has awarded a $300,000 grant to the New York Philharmonic to suppo...
6 days ago | Read More | |
We warmly invite you to a remarkable free concert next week featuring young composers wrestling not only with melody, form, and instrumentati...
12 days ago | Read More | |
We're thrilled to announce two new offerings of musical family fun this spring.  On Saturday, March 21, and Saturday, April 11, the Philharmonic ...
18 days ago | Read More | |
"If you'd like a glimpse of the future of symphonic music -- or if you just want to know what devilish majesty the New York Philharmonic will short...
23 days ago | Read More | |
Soap Box
Add to the conversation. Log In or Sign Up now.
30 Mar 2015
Alice Tully Hall
8 Apr 2015
Avery Fisher Hall
9 Apr 2015
Avery Fisher Hall