Artists &
Arts Orgs.

Your fans have probably started a page for you already!

Sign up as a Partner to claim your page or start a new page.

Hugh Wolff, Conductor
170 fans
Hugh Wolff joined the NEC faculty in fall 2008, and has conducted a large share of NEC's College orchestral concerts for the past two seasons. In fall 2009, he began work with students admitted to an elite training program for orchestral conductors. Hugh Wolff has appeared with all the major American orchestras, including those of Boston, Chicago, New York, Philadelphia, Los Angeles, San Francisco, and Cleveland. Wolff is much in demand in Europe, where he has conducted the London Symphony, ...
Read More... |
Top Works   click for more info
Play/Queue Download
Berlioz: Symphonie fantastique, Op. 14 N/A
Rêveries, Passions (14:38) N/A
Un bal (A Ball) (6:10) N/A
Scène aux champs (Scene in the Fields) (15:06) N/A
Marche au supplice (March to the Scaffold) (6:36) N/A
Songe d'une nuit du sabbat (Dreams of a Witch's Sabbath) (10:38) N/A
Beethoven: Symphony no 5 in C minor, Op. 67 N/A
Allegro con brio (6:52) N/A
Andante con moto (9:18) N/A
Scherzo. Allegro (4:58) N/A
Allegro (10:36) N/A
Mahler: Symphony no 9 in D major N/A
Composer: Gustav Mahler
Conductor: Hugh Wolff
Ensemble: NEC Philharmonia
Andante comodo (26:41) N/A
Im Tempo eines gemächlichen Ländlers. Etwas täppisch und sehr derb (15:36) N/A
Rondo-Burleske: Allegro assai, Sehr trotzig (12:42) N/A
Molto adagio (24:46) N/A
Brahms: Symphony no 1 in C minor, Op. 68 N/A
Composer: Johannes Brahms
Conductor: Hugh Wolff
Ensemble: NEC Philharmonia
Un poco sostenuto - Allegro (14:00) N/A
Andante sostenuto (9:03) N/A
Un poco allegretto e grazioso (4:47) N/A
Adagio - Allegro non troppo, ma con brio (17:06) N/A
Sibelius: Symphony no 1 in E minor, Op. 39 N/A
Composer: Jean Sibelius
Conductor: Hugh Wolff
Ensemble: NEC Philharmonia
Andante ma non troppo - Allegro energico (11:25) N/A
Andante, ma non troppo lento (9:12) N/A
Scherzo: Allegro (5:16) N/A
Finale (Quasi una fantasia): Andante - Allegro molto (11:59) N/A
Buzz      All | Blogs | News | Podcasts
2 years ago | Read More |
Dawn Upshaw, Hugh Wolff, and the St. Paul Chamber Orchestra perform Aaron Copland's setting of Emily Dickinson's "The World feels...
2 years ago | Read More | |
Tonight's the last night for the Dallas Symphony Wednesday the 6th of July marks the last night for the Dallas Symphony at the Bravo! Vail Vall...
4 years ago | Read More | |
NAREK HAKHNAZARYAN cello SHOSTAKOVICH: Sonata for Cello and Piano Roman Rabinovich, piano2009 Ravinia Festival SCHUMANN: Cello Concerto New...
4 years ago | Read More | |
Aaron Copland Aaron Copland (1900-1990) is best known and loved for the well-known compositions he wrote 1936-49, such as “Appalachian Spring”, ...
4 years ago | Read More | |
Soap Box
Add to the conversation. Log In or Sign Up now.
30 Sep 2015
New England Conservatory
9 Dec 2015
New England Conservatory
10 Feb 2016
New England Conservatory