Artists &
Arts Orgs.

Your fans have probably started a page for you already!

Sign up as a Partner to claim your page or start a new page.

Alan Gilbert, Conductor
424 fans
Alan Gilbert began his tenure as Music Director of the New York Philharmonic in September 2009, becoming the first native New Yorker to hold the post. For his inaugural season he has introduced a number of new initiatives: Composer-in-Residence Magnus Lindberg; Artist-in-Residence Thomas Hampson; an annual three-week festival; and CONTACT!, the New York Philharmonic's new-music series. This season Gilbert led the Orchestra on a major tour of Asia in October 2009, with debuts in Hanoi and Abu ...
Read More... |
Top Works   click for more info
Play/Queue Download
Ravel: Concerto for Piano in G major N/A
I - Allegramente (8:45) N/A
II - Adagio assai (9:25) N/A
III - Presto (4:00) N/A
Back-announcement and intro to Debussy (3:55) N/A
Salonen: Nyx N/A
Conductor: Alan Gilbert
Billboard and Intro to Salonen (7:28) N/A
Nyx (18:55) N/A
Back-announcement and intro to Ravel (8:26) N/A
Strauss: Der Rosenkavalier, Op. 59: Suite N/A
Composer: Richard Strauss
Conductor: Alan Gilbert
Der Rosenkavalier, Op. 59: Suite (26:59) N/A
Back-announcement and credits (2:19) N/A
Debussy: Jeux N/A
Composer: Claude Debussy
Conductor: Alan Gilbert
Jeux (17:11) N/A
Back-announcement and Intro to Strauss (1:37) N/A
Britten: Spring Symphony, Op. 44 N/A
Introduction: Shine out (9:08) N/A
The Merry Cuckoo (2:01) N/A
Spring, the sweet Spring (1:46) N/A
The Driving Boy (2:06) N/A
The Morning Star (3:31) N/A
Welcome, Maids of Honour (2:38) N/A
Waters Above! (2:58) N/A
Out of the lawn I Lie in bed (5:56) N/A
When will my May come? (2:41) N/A
Fair and Fair (2:26) N/A
Sound the Flute! (1:29) N/A
Finale: London, to thee I do present (7:50) N/A
Back Announcement and Credits (1:06) N/A
Buzz      All | Blogs | News | Podcasts
Ravel: Mother Goose [ Ma Mere l'Oye ] (complete ballet music) Mahler : Symphony No. 7 Alan Gilbert, Conductor (replacing the previously announ...
2 years ago | Read More | |
Classical Crib Sheet: Top 5 Stories This Week ...
2 years ago | Read More | |
"Alan Gilbert is an innovative and visionary leader for the New York Philharmonic," said the orchestra's chairman, Gary W. Parr, in an announcement...
2 years ago | Read More | |
In Thursday’s (10/25) New York Times, Daniel J. Wakin writes, “The New York Philharmonic has extended the contract of its music director, Alan Gi...
2 years ago | Read More | |
New York Philharmonic Chairman Gary W. Parr and Executive Director Matthew VanBesien announced yesterday the extension of Alan Gilbert's contract a...
2 years ago | Read More | |
Soap Box
Add to the conversation. Log In or Sign Up now.
25 May 2015
The Cathedral Church of St. John the Divine
10 Jun 2015
Avery Fisher Hall
11 Jun 2015
Avery Fisher Hall