Colin Jacobsen, Violin
20 fans
Mobile Apps Colin Jacobsen Mobile App
Violinist and composer Colin Jacobsen is “one of the most interesting figures on the classical music scene” (Washington Post). An eclectic composer who draws on a range of influences, he was named one of the top 100 composers under 40 by NPR listeners. He is also active as an Avery Fisher Career Grant-winning soloist and a touring member of Yo-Yo Ma’s famed Silk Road Ensemble. For his work as a founding member of two game-changing, audience-expanding ensembles – the string quartet Brook...
Featured Event
The Knights return to the Naumburg Orchestral concerts. It's summer, it's free, come on out! (and if not, check it on WQXR)
Buzz      All | Blogs | News | Podcasts
Happy to have contributed to Lisa Bielawa's beautiful song cycle/new album
10 months ago | Read More |
Preview of Northwest Sinfonietta show.
1 year ago | Read More |
Review of DC show at 6th and I
1 year ago | Read More |
Review of The Knights new album
1 year ago | Read More |
You can stream our latest album thanks to the folks at NPR Music's First Listen.
1 year ago | Read More |
3 Jun 2016
National Sawdust
9 Jun 2016
Lincoln Center
14 Jul 2016