Artists &
Arts Orgs.

Your fans have probably started a page for you already!

Sign up as a Partner to claim your page or start a new page.

Antonin Dvorak, Composer
537 fans
(1841 - 1904)  Dvorak's early musical activities were as an organist and violist in his Czech homeland.  He received encouragement from Smetana, and soon after from Brahms, who helped him secure publication of his works.  Many of his best known compositions are inspired by folk music.  Though he never quotes folk music directly, he absorbed the idiom and captured the color and emotion of it in his music. He became widely popular in England, and later in America, where he wrote several of his...
Read More... |
Top Works   click for more info
Play/Queue Download
Dvorak: Symphony no 9 in E minor, Op. 95/B 178 "From the New World" N/A
I - Adagio - Allegro molto (11:39) N/A
II - Largo (11:49) N/A
III - Scherzo: Molto vivace (7:33) N/A
IV - Allegro con fuoco (11:11) N/A
Dvorak: Symphony no 8 in G major, Op. 88/B 163 N/A
Composer: Antonin Dvorak
Conductor: Bruce Hangen
I - Allegro con brio (10:54) N/A
II - Adagio (10:42) N/A
III - Allegretto grazioso - Molto vivace (6:48) N/A
IV - Allegro, ma non troppo (10:26) N/A
Dvorak: Trio for Piano and Strings no 4 in E minor, Op. 90/B 166 "Dumky" N/A
I - Lento maestoso (6:01) N/A
II - Poco adagio (3:47) N/A
III - Andante (5:43) N/A
IV - Andante moderato (4:55) N/A
V - Allegro (4:52) N/A
VI - Lento maestoso - Vivace (3:50) N/A
Dvorak: Symphony no 7 in D minor, Op. 70/B 141 N/A
Composer: Antonin Dvorak
Conductor: David Loebel
Ensemble: NEC Symphony
Allegro maestoso (10:51) N/A
Poco adagio (9:36) N/A
Scherzo: Vivace (7:48) N/A
Finale: Allegro (9:37) N/A
Buzz      All | Blogs | News | Podcasts
Dances from Czech Neighbors
5 months ago | Read More | |
Music Nationalism circa 1848
6 months ago | Read More | |
Composers Who Visited America
6 months ago | Read More | |
Dvorak: Cello Concerto in B minor (op. 104) (Mark Kosower, cello ) Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 6 (" Pathetique ") in B minor Op. 74 Herbert Blom...
1 year ago | Read More | |
Soap Box
Add to the conversation. Log In or Sign Up now.
2 Jun 2015
LG Arts Center
5 Jun 2015
Edgerton Recreation Center
6 Jun 2015
Muvészetek Palotája