Johann Sebastian Bach, Composer
985 fans
(1685-1750).  The musicologist Nicolas Slonimsky states that Bach is "a master comparable in greatness of stature with Aristotle in philosophy and Leonardo da Vinci in art". Bach is the unsurpassed foundational composer of western classical music, creating a sense of tonal gravity that influences music to this day.  There was, of course, important music in earlier eras, but many of the fundamental musical techniques used by composers in the classical, romantic, and even the modern eras can b...
Top Works   click for more info
Play/Queue Download
Soap Box
Add to the conversation. Log In or Sign Up now.
21 Dec 2014
Location TBD
3 Jan 2015
St. Martin-in-the-Fields
8 Jan 2015
Lynn University